Search This Website

Tuesday, 6 July 2021

Modi, who ran with the 'minimum' in 2014, reached the 'maximum' in 2017, can the record be broken this time?

Modi, who ran with the 'minimum' in 2014, reached the 'maximum' in 2017, can the record be broken this time?

Read more :

For the first time since becoming Prime Minister for the second time, Narendra Modi is going to expand his cabinet. The cabinet may be expanded this evening. When Narendra Modi first came to power in 2014, there were only 45 ministers in his cabinet. The Prime Minister then chanted the slogan of minimum government rule. However, after three years the situation changed and the number of ministers in his cabinet increased to 76.

After returning to power in 2019, 58 ministers were sworn in in Modi's cabinet. This time the number has dropped to 53. If Modi adds more than 23 new faces after the cabinet expansion, the previous record could be broken. It is said that 20 to 22 new ministers could be sworn in in the expansion. This means that once again there will be about 75 ministers in the cabinet. All the leaders who can get ministerial posts have started arriving in Delhi. The race to become a minister includes the names of leaders like Jyotiraditya Scindia, Sarvanand Sonowal, Narayan Rane, Sushilkumar Modi. The question is how many ministers can there be in the Union Cabinet in the end? What is the current status of the cabinet? Which leaders can be included in the cabinet? Which ministerial posts can be reduced? Let's understand ...

What is the maximum number of ministers in Modi's cabinet? The Constitution Act 2003 states that the number of Ministers in the Union Cabinet should not exceed 15% of the total members of the Lok Sabha. Cabinet members will also include the Prime Minister. The Lok Sabha currently has a maximum of 543 members. That is, the Modi cabinet can have a maximum of 81 ministers.

When the new government was formed in 2019, a total of 58 ministers, including the prime minister, were sworn in. Harsimrat Kaur Badal of Akali Dal and Arvind Sawant of Shiv Sena have resigned. Both parties are no longer part of the NDA. However, no minister has been appointed in his place after the death of LJP's Ram Vilas Paswan.

No comments:

Post a Comment